Porn Billy - Your Loyal Porn Reviewer
About Porn Billy About PornBilly.com Sitemap Sitemap
Porn Billy's Reviewers Reviewers Porn Billy's Widget Widget
Contact Us Contact Bookmark PornBilly.com Bookmark
Massive Anime Review
Enter Massive Anime "Toons like sex, too"
» Non-Exclusive Content

Massiveanime.com claims to offer the largest collection of hentai, anime and toon art on the web. They do indeed offer hentai videos, comics, drawings and other art, but do they have what it takes to be a must see in this category? Read on to find out!
» Launched On: 2006.02.01
» Reviewed On: 2008.03.27
» Updated On: 2009.12.24
» Filed Under:
Anime | Hardcore Sex
Enter Massive Anime
» Site Facts:
Price Options:
- $29.95 / 30 day(s) recurring
- $59.95 / 90 day(s)
Pictures:
- Picture Sets: 27+
- Average Pics / Set: 30
- Zipped Sets: No
- High-Rez Pics: No
Videos:
- Video Scenes: 15+
- Average Scene Length: 10 min(s)
- Full Length Videos: No
- DRM Protection: No
- Streaming Support: No
Video Formats:
- ASF (320x240 - 300k)
- AVI (352x240 - 700k)
» Pros: » Cons:
- Sticks to the anime/toon theme
- Large bonus package
- Simple to use
- Extremely slow download speeds
- Very small collection
- No updates since 2006
- Non-exclusive materials
» Review by Becky:
Massiveanime.com is a toon, anime, art and comic based site offering materials in the anime style among many others. Although I try to go into each site with an open mind, I must admit that I always get a bad feeling about anime sites because frankly, I've only ever seen maybe one really good one. Most are much too small and the quality is rarely impressive. After just a few short moments inside massiveanime.com, I could tell that many of these problems would be apparent here.

Massiveanime.com is a toon, anime, art and comic based site offering materials in the anime style among many others.

The main member's area page here is rather cluttered with ads and third party materials. So cluttered, in fact, that I had a hard time determining what was the core content of the site and what was a bonus, and I have a sneaking suspicion that they've purposely set it up that way to partially hide the fact that the actual collection here is quite small. There are around 27 image sets and just 15 videos, not counting the third party feeds that are linked to from the member's area.

I headed to the video section and started downloading videos right away because I was concerned about the download speed, and my concern was not unfounded. I consistently got dial-up speeds here despite being on a very fast cable connection. The videos are offered in pieces, sometimes in DivX format, other times in ASF format. The quality isn't too impressive and these anime and hentai films are not suitable for full screen viewing. The average length is around 10 minutes.

There are around 27 image sets and just 15 videos, not counting the third party feeds that are linked to from the member's area.

The small collection of images here is divided by artist name. The six artists listed are Alazar, Deuce, ES69, Grey and JS hentai. The sets average about 30 images each and are a mixture of pencil drawings, colored art, hentai style toons and comics. Overall the images are nice quality, although the exact sizes and specs vary. ZIP files are not available.

In the end, massiveanime.com turned out to be just what I feared it would be: slow, small, non-exclusive and non-growing. With no updates coming and such a tiny collection, it's laughable at best and insulting at worst to call this site "massive" anything. The bottom line is that I just can't recommend this site, even with bonus network access. Membership is around $29 for 30 days.
» Updates:
Last Update On 2009.12.24 by Becky:

The latest update here at massiveanime.com is still labeled as being from some time in 2006, and unfortunately, the collection does not seem to have improved at all, nor has the download speed here.

This ironically named small site still isn't worth bothering with on its own in my opinion, but by browsing the bonus sections of each bonus site listed, you'll find that your overall package is very large with over 50 included sites. The full network may be worth a peak at around $29 for 30 days.
Enter Massive Anime
 
Overall Score
54.0 /100
Content
Quantity: 5.0/15
Quality: 7.0/10
Entertain: 10.0/15
Updates: 0.0/10
Exclusivity: 0.0/5
Download: 3.0/5
Sub-Total: 25.0/60
Navigation
Ease: 6.0/10
Features: 3.0/5
Design: 3.0/5
Sub-Total: 12.0/20
Cost
Value 12.0/20
Other
Adjustment: 5.0/5
Rating Criteria
» Sample Galleries:
Massive Anime hardcore anime free porn pics
hardcore anime free porn pics
Massive Anime hardcore anime hot pictures
hardcore anime hot pictures
» Members Area:
Massive Anime Member Entrance Massive Anime Picture Gallery
Massive Anime Picture Sample Massive Anime Movie Gallery