Porn Billy - Your Loyal Porn Reviewer
About Porn Billy About PornBilly.com Sitemap Sitemap
Porn Billy's Reviewers Reviewers Porn Billy's Widget Widget
Contact Us Contact Bookmark PornBilly.com Bookmark
House Of Taboo Review
Enter House Of Taboo "Home of sin"
» Exclusive Content

The naughty world of taboo fetish and the high glamour of magazine photography have merged into one kinky website at houseoftaboo.com. Watersports, latex, doctor fetish, bondage and spanking fans can look forward to high quality downloadable content.
» Launched On: 2006.04.01
» Reviewed On: 2007.03.17
» Updated On: 2008.01.20
» Filed Under:
Fetish | Bizarre | Extreme
Enter House Of Taboo
» Site Facts:
Price Options:
- $24.95 / 30 day(s) recurring
- $29.95 / 30 day(s)
- $44.95 / 60 day(s) recurring
Pictures:
- Picture Sets: 210+
- Average Pics / Set: 110
- Zipped Sets: Yes
- High-Rez Pics: Yes
Videos:
- Video Scenes: 200+
- Average Scene Length: 18 min(s)
- Full Length Videos: Yes
- DRM Protection: No
- Streaming Support: No
Video Formats:
- WMV (512x384 - 900k)
- MOV (352x240 - 300k)
- DivX (400x300 - 500k)
» Pros: » Cons:
- High quality fetish/BDSM content
- Exclusive materials
- Average of seven updates per month
- Action seems posed/stiff
- No specific update info
- Videos could be a bit higher quality
» Review by Becky:
Houseoftaboo.com lends a magazine slick feel to hardcore BDSM and other extreme fetishes. The pictures and videos here are some of the highest quality I've seen in the fetish world in terms of production values and clarity in the images. There are a lot of things that I liked about houseoftaboo.com, but things aren't all rosy here.

The pictures and videos here are some of the highest quality I've seen in the fetish world...

There are 129 different scenes in four categories currently on houseoftaboo.com. The areas of the site are house of spanking, house of bondage, house of deviant doctors, latex domain and extreme watersports. I was pretty curious about why they chose to break with the "house of" theme for the last two, but I suppose I'll probably never know. My two main complaints about the site are lack of update information, which is pretty self explanatory, and the overall posed or staged look that most of the picture sets have, which is a bit subjective. There is a sort of stiffness to the pictures, and in a way this is demonstrated even in the videos. I just don't get the kind of action packed feeling that many BDSM or fetish sites have.

Each of the 129 scenes has a picture set and a video averaging 18 minutes long. Plenty of download options are provided, and you may choose to download a full length WMV or you can opt to download the scene in pieces in WMV, AVI or MOV format. The full length WMV provides the easiest and best viewing experience, in my opinion, and is suitable for full screen viewing. In each video, you'll see a very kinky scene based on the theme of the particular category that you're in, so you can expect everything from tied up babes and people peeing on each other, not to mention the spanking, whipping and medical fetish play.

...you can expect everything from tied up babes and people peeing on each other, not to mention the spanking, whipping and medical fetish play.

The picture sets on the site are offered in three sizes, small, medium and large, and all three are viewable on the site in galleries. The large versions are available to download in ZIP files, and I'm certain you will want to since they weigh in at a whopping 1617x910 pixels and look stunning. The costumes, make-up and sets are all top notch and give a great high slick feel to the pictures.

There is a bonus section of stories and candid pictures taken at fetish events, but those photos don't seem to have been updated since 2004, so it doesn't appear that the bonus content is a growing collection. Unfortunately, I can't say for sure that the same doesn't apply to the core content of houseoftaboo.com since there are no dates on those materials and an update schedule is not listed. Sadly, I have to assume this is a static collection. If you'd like to check out the high gloss fetish materials, a 30 day membership is around $24
» Updates:
Last Update On 2008.01.20 by Becky:

Wow, it’s been quite a while since I checked out houseoftaboo.com! As soon as I logged in here I remembered the site. The overall theme and feel (posed, studio style BDSM) hasn’t changed one bit and although they still haven’t bothered to add dates to the materials, they do update an average of seven times per month and have over 210 picture sets and 200 videos. While I do think that the appeal of this type of content might be somewhat limited since I believe most BDSM fans prefer more realism and action, it’s hard to argue with the super-slick quality and sexy babes they present here and in the end, this one is worth a look.
Enter House Of Taboo
 
Overall Score
87.3 /100
Content
Quantity: 8.0/15
Quality: 9.0/10
Entertain: 13.5/15
Updates: 7.8/10
Exclusivity: 5.0/5
Download: 5.0/5
Sub-Total: 48.3/60
Navigation
Ease: 8.5/10
Features: 3.5/5
Design: 3.5/5
Sub-Total: 15.5/20
Cost
Value 18.5/20
Other
Adjustment: 5.0/5
Rating Criteria
» Sample Galleries:
House Of Taboo fetish hi-res pics
fetish hi-res pics
House Of Taboo fetish hot vid galleries
fetish hot vid galleries
» Members Area:
House Of Taboo Member Entrance House Of Taboo Picture Gallery
House Of Taboo Picture Sample House Of Taboo Model Page
House Of Taboo Bonus Page
» Outside Reviews:
Bi Reviews 88.0 /100
Porn Inspector 4.0 /5
The Tongue 87.0 /100
The Best Porn 83.5 /100
What Porn Site 86.7 /100
Pams Reviews 9.0 /10